Jeffrey Yang

Jeffrey Yang is the author of three poetry collections Hey, Marfa; Vanishing-Line; and An Aquarium. He is the translator of Bei Dao’s autobiography City Gate, Open Up, Liu Xiaobo’s June Fourth Elegies, Ahtmajan Osman’s Uyghurland, the Farthest Exile, and Su Shi’s East Slope. He is also the editor of The Sea Is a Continual Miracle: […]

Vahni Capildeo

Vahni Capildeo is a Trinidadian Scottish writer inspired by other voices, ranging from live Caribbean connexions and an Indian diaspora background to the landscapes where Capildeo travels and lives. Their poetry (seven books and four pamphlets) includes Measures of Expatriation, awarded the Forward Prize for Best Collection in 2016. Following a DPhil in Old Norse literature, Capildeo […]

Lynne Thompson

Lynne Thompson is the author of three chapbooks and won the 2018 Marsh Hawk Press Poetry Prize for her full-length manuscript, Fretwork, published by the Press in 2019.  She also authored Start With A Small Guitar  and Beg No Pardon, winner of the Perugia Press Book Award and the Great Lakes Colleges Association’s New Writers […]

Steven Sanchez

Steven Sanchez’s debut book, Phantom Tongue (Sundress Publications, 2018), was selected by Mark Doty as the winner of the Rochelle Ratner Memorial Award. A CantoMundo Fellow, Lambda Literary Fellow, and winner of the inaugural García Lorca Poetry Prize, his poems have appeared or will appear in American Poetry Review, North American Review, Poet Lore, RHINO, […]

Sophia Shalmiyev

Sophia Shalmiyev emigrated from Leningrad to America in 1990. She is the author of the lyric memoir, Mother Winter (S&S, 2019), and is a feminist writer and painter living in Portland, OR with her two children. She has been published in Electric Lit, Guernica, Entropy, Vela, The Rumpus, Lit Hub and many others. A collaborative, epistolary piece […]

Inez Tan

Inez Tan is the author of This Is Where I Won’t Be Alone: Stories (Epigram Books, 2018), which was a national bestseller in Singapore. Her writing has won the Academy of American Poets Prize, and has been featured in Rattle, Hyphen, Quarterly Literary Review Singapore, and Fairy Tale Review. In 2017 she was a Fellow […]

Stephanie Strickland

Stephanie Strickland’s 10 books of poetry include How the Universe Is Made: Poems New & Selected (2019 Ahsahta) and Ringing the Changes, a code-generated project for print based on the ancient art of tower bell-ringing (Fall 2019 Counterpath). Her other books include Dragon Logic and The Red Virgin: A Poem of Simone Weil. Her print […]

Rosanna Warren

Rosanna Warren teaches in the Committee on Social Thought at the University of Chicago. Her book of criticism, Fables of the Self: Studies in Lyric Poetry, came out in 2008. Her most recent books of poems are Departure (2003) and Ghost in a Red Hat (2011). She is the recipient of awards from the Academy […]

Derek Beaulieu

Derek Beaulieu is the author/editor of over 20 collections of poetry, prose and criticism including two volumes of his selected work Please No More Poetry: the poetry of derek beaulieu (2013) and Konzeptuelle Arbeiten (2017). His most recent volume of fiction, a, A Novel was published by Paris’s Jean Boîte Editions and he recently edited Nights on Prose Mountain: The Fiction of […]

Nathaniel Farrell

Nathaniel Farrell was born and raised in Western Pennsylvania. He is the author of Lost Horizon (UDP 2019) — a long poem inspired by the American mall, interstate landscapes and suburban pastorals — and Newcomer (UDP 2014), a lyric personae poem narrated by an anonymous soldier and set in an undefined military campaign.  He teaches college composition at Washington University in St. Louis and […]