Saturday, April 13, 2024

Lynne Thompson

Lynne Thompson is the author of three chapbooks and won the 2018 Marsh Hawk Press Poetry Prize for her full-length manuscript, Fretwork, published by the Press in 2019.  She also authored Start With A Small Guitar  and Beg No Pardon, winner of the Perugia Press Book Award and the Great Lakes Colleges Association’s New Writers Award. She is the recipient of an Artist’s Fellowship from the City of Los Angeles and Special Mention in the 2018 Pushcart Prizes.
Thompson’s poetry appears or is forthcoming in Pleiades, Colorado Review, Ploughshares, and the New England Review; her prose is included in Jane Cooper, A Radiance of Attention issued by the University of Michigan Press (2019). Follow these links to find two examples of her work: and
Thompson serves as Reviews and Essays Editor for the journal, Spillway, and Chair of the Board of Trustees at Scripps College.
Previous articleSandra Lapage
Next articleAmanda Browder


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here